SOUL REVIEWED: Chuck Jackson – I’ll Fight (‘Til I Win Your Love)

I TEND to find my favourite songs and singers through friends and family and with this soulful record the theme continues. My Dad, who was a Northern Soul DJ, told me about I’ll Fight by Chuck Jackson who I don’t know much about so I read this article.

It turns out much of his work is beautiful love songs. I like music with a great voice and story and Jackson is adept at creating this.

I’ve listened to I’ll Fight again and again – it just makes me feel good.

I can always trust my Dad to recommend fantastic Northern Soul tunes that make you want to dance. The tracks my Mum and Dad played in the house as I was growing up are some of the best I’ve heard and closest to my heart.

So, do yourself a favour, and give this a listen. Fall in love with soul music like I have.

Leave a Reply

